6 Ways to Spoil Mum

Blogged by: Casuarina Square 19 Apr 2016 View comments

1. Take her on a picnic

All you need to purchase some ingrediants, make a few sandwiches  and pack the car. Find a sunny spot in a park - it doesn't need to be too far away! Snack on hummus, potato salad and your mum's favourite sandwiches! After the picnic pack away any leftovers, wash any dishes sealed in containers and shake out the picnic rug. You mum will enjoy the fun day out and impressed at your preparation and organiztion!

2. Clean the house

Wash the dishes, vaccum, polish the furniture and make sure you can see all the way to the bottom of the laundrey basket.  Your mum is a queen and deserves a day off of chores.  Believe us, she'll appreciate the effort far after the house gets messy again.

3. Treat her to a movie – popcorn, choc tops, the works!

We suggest the new Mother's Day movie released at Rouse Hill's Reading Cinema's on 28 April.

Check session times here.


4. Declare it a social media free day ALL DAY

Mum herself can spend all day with her nose in Facebook if she pleases, but the rest of the family should pledge to give her their undivided facetime (and we’re not talking video chat!)
 
5. YOU’RE PLAYING HER SONG

Make a list of all the songs she sings along to in the car, all of the tunes that are on the repeat in the house and make her a Spotify playlist!  She'll appreciate the effort and it's something that she can enjoy far after the flowers have died and the chocolate has been eaten

Tags

Join The Conversation

comments powered by Disqus
advertisement
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
The Quarter | Open 7 days until late
Christmas Trading Hours
Fri, 14 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 15 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Sun, 16 Dec 2018 - 9am - 5pm
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 21 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 22 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Sun, 23 Dec 2018 - 9am - 5pm
Mon, 24 Dec 2018 - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue, 25 Dec 2018 - Closed
Wed, 26 Dec 2018 - 8am - 6pm
Thu, 27 Dec 2018 - 9am - 6pm
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 29 Dec 2018 - 9am - 5pm
Sun, 30 Dec 2018 - 10am - 5pm
Mon, 31 Dec 2018 - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue, 01 Jan 2019 - Closed
Regular trading hours
Mon - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu - 9am - 5.30pm
Fri - 9am - 9pm
Sat - 9am - 5pm
Sun - 10am - 3pm
Location
Casuarina Square
247 Trower Road
Casuarina NT 0810
Phone: 08 8920 2345